AAP Foundation Corporate Partner Program

The Foundation receives donations from Corporate Partners in the form of pledges and sponsorships of events.

The AAP Foundation receives donations from Corporate Partners in the form of pledges to the Foundation's sponsorships of events, educational programs, silent auctions, and raffles. Most of these Corporate Partners are also exhibitors and program sponsors at the AAP Annual Meeting.

To date, the Foundation has 36 corporate partners with pledges totaling over $4.2 million.

For information on the Corporate Partner Program, please contact:

Robert Vitas
Executive Director
American Academy of Periodontology Foundation
737 N. Michigan Avenue, Suite 800
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 800-282-4867, ext. 3256 or 312-573-3256
Private fax: 312-787-3983
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Inspiring Stories
Flavia Q. Pirih


Since receiving the AAP Foundation’s Educator Scholarship in 2007, Flavia Q. Pirih, DDS, PhD, has proven that her career was a worthy investment of Foundation resources. Dr. Pirih is currently an Assistant Professor and Pre-doctoral clinic director at the University of California, Los Angeles. Dr. Pirih has served as Ambassador for the AAP Foundation since her residency at the University of Michigan. Dr. Pirih’s main research interest is in periodontal disease initiation, development and peri-implantitis.


We are Research

We fund research to keep periodontology at the cutting edge of scientific dentistry. Read more...


We are Education

We ensure the future of periodontology by strengthening future generations. Read more...


We are Visionary

The Visionary Society was launched in 2000 to encourage the gift of future assets. Read more...



Past Award Winners Update

Congratulations to Fatemeh “Flora” Momen-Heravi, DDS, PhD, (2017 Educator Scholar, 2018 Dr. D. Walter Cohen Teaching Award Recipient) assistant professor of dental medicine at the Columbia University College of Dental Medicine, who was named the 2020 recipient of the American Association for Dental Research (AADR) Anne D. Haffajee Fellowship. The award provides early-career women researchers in the field of oral biology with financial support for training and research activities that will advance their academic careers. Read more here.

©2023 American Academy of Periodontology Foundation. All rights reserved.
737 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 800, Chicago, IL 60611
(312) 787-5518