AAP Foundation Corporate Partners

We are grateful to our generous corporate partners.

$1,087,435 Zimmer Biomet
$610,000 Crest Oral-B
P&G Professional Oral Health
$597,000 Colgate Oral Pharmaceuticals
Colgate Palmolive and its subsidiary
$350,000 Philips Oral Healthcare, Inc.
$250,000 Carestream Dental
Nobel Biocare
Sunstar Americas, Inc.
$225,500 Straumann USA, LLC
$200,000 The Osteohealth Company
$167,000 BioHorizons
$144,700 Quintessence
$100,000 OraPharma, Inc.
Johnson & Johnson Healthcare Products Division
Unilever-Chesebrough Ponds
$55,000 W.L. Gore

OMNI Preventive Care, a 3M ESPE Company
Curaden USA, Inc.

$44,000 Hu-Friedy
$35,000 QLT USA Inc.
$33,000 Water Pik, Inc.
$27,000 Southern Anesthesia
$26,500 Keystone Dental, Inc.
$25,000 Dentatus
Galderma Laboratories, L.C.
Interleukin Genetics, Inc.
Treloar & Heisel
$20,000 Exactech
$15,000 Tom's of Maine
$10,000 Ace Surgical Supply Company
DENTSPLY Tulsa Dental Specialties
Pacifc Dental Services
$5,000 & under Bicon Dental Implants
Block Drug Corporation, division of GlaxoSmithKline
Church & Dwight
Glustitch, Inc.
H. & H. Company
Materialise Dental
Perioscopy Incorporated

Inspiring Stories
Flavia Q. Pirih


Since receiving the AAP Foundation’s Educator Scholarship in 2007, Flavia Q. Pirih, DDS, PhD, has proven that her career was a worthy investment of Foundation resources. Dr. Pirih is currently an Assistant Professor and Pre-doctoral clinic director at the University of California, Los Angeles. Dr. Pirih has served as Ambassador for the AAP Foundation since her residency at the University of Michigan. Dr. Pirih’s main research interest is in periodontal disease initiation, development and peri-implantitis.


We are Research

We fund research to keep periodontology at the cutting edge of scientific dentistry. Read more...


We are Education

We ensure the future of periodontology by strengthening future generations. Read more...


We are Visionary

The Visionary Society was launched in 2000 to encourage the gift of future assets. Read more...



Past Award Winners Update

Congratulations to Fatemeh “Flora” Momen-Heravi, DDS, PhD, (2017 Educator Scholar, 2018 Dr. D. Walter Cohen Teaching Award Recipient) assistant professor of dental medicine at the Columbia University College of Dental Medicine, who was named the 2020 recipient of the American Association for Dental Research (AADR) Anne D. Haffajee Fellowship. The award provides early-career women researchers in the field of oral biology with financial support for training and research activities that will advance their academic careers. Read more here.

©2023 American Academy of Periodontology Foundation. All rights reserved.
737 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 800, Chicago, IL 60611
(312) 787-5518