AAP Foundation New Century Club

The New Century Club is a special donor category reserved exclusively for AAP Student members who donate to the AAP Foundation.


The program is structured to make it easier for Student members to become donors by offering two levels of New Century Club membership:

  • Golden Century Membership: A five-year pledge of $1,000 total, with payments of $200/year beginning two years after date of graduation.
  • Silver Century Membership: An annual invoice beginning immediately for a five-year period in the amount of $25, $50, or $100.

Donations to the New Century Club support the AAPF Education, Research & Service efforts unless otherwise designated by the donor.


New Century Club donors are recognized as upcoming leaders who have demonstrated their commitment to the specialty early in their careers. Benefits of New Century Club Membership include:

  • Acknowledgement in Foundation print and electronic publications
  • Acknowledgement at AAP Annual Meetings
  • The financial advantage of delayed invoicing for pledges of $1,000


The New Century Club is open to all AAP Student Members and donations may be made using our online giving form or by contacting the AAP Foundation:

Robert Vitas
Executive Director
American Academy of Periodontology Foundation
737 N. Michigan Avenue, Suite 800
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 800-282-4867, ext. 3256 or 312-573-3256
Private fax: 312-787-3983
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Inspiring Stories
Luciana Shaddox


The 2010 recipient of the AAP Teaching Fellowship is Luciana Shaddox, DDS, MS, PhD. Dr. Shaddox is currently a tenured associate professor in the Department of Periodontology at the University of Florida. She holds a dual appointment with the Department of Oral Biology.


We are Research

We fund research to keep periodontology at the cutting edge of scientific dentistry. Read more...


We are Education

We ensure the future of periodontology by strengthening future generations. Read more...


We are Visionary

The Visionary Society was launched in 2000 to encourage the gift of future assets. Read more...



Past Award Winners Update

Congratulations to Fatemeh “Flora” Momen-Heravi, DDS, PhD, (2017 Educator Scholar, 2018 Dr. D. Walter Cohen Teaching Award Recipient) assistant professor of dental medicine at the Columbia University College of Dental Medicine, who was named the 2020 recipient of the American Association for Dental Research (AADR) Anne D. Haffajee Fellowship. The award provides early-career women researchers in the field of oral biology with financial support for training and research activities that will advance their academic careers. Read more here.

©2023 American Academy of Periodontology Foundation. All rights reserved.
737 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 800, Chicago, IL 60611
(312) 787-5518