Thanks to all who participated in PerioDash 2022!

This year's PerioDash was our best yet! Thank you to all who participated and supported the AAP Foundation!

This year's PerioDash was a record-breaker with nearly 400 participants! Thanks to all who ran, walked, supported the Foundation, and helped spread the word. We sincerely appreciate all you do to support your Foundation. 

We had several great teams this year - check out their group photos here!

We are Research

We fund research to keep periodontology at the cutting edge of scientific dentistry. Read more...


We are Education

We ensure the future of periodontology by strengthening future generations. Read more...


We are Visionary

The Visionary Society was launched in 2000 to encourage the gift of future assets. Read more...


Facebook Feed

Past Award Winners Update

Congratulations to Fatemeh “Flora” Momen-Heravi, DDS, PhD, (2017 Educator Scholar, 2018 Dr. D. Walter Cohen Teaching Award Recipient) assistant professor of dental medicine at the Columbia University College of Dental Medicine, who was named the 2020 recipient of the American Association for Dental Research (AADR) Anne D. Haffajee Fellowship. The award provides early-career women researchers in the field of oral biology with financial support for training and research activities that will advance their academic careers. Read more here.