Visionary Society Donors

The Visionary Society encourages gifts of future assets, thereby ensuring the AAP Foundation's strength and viability over the longer term. Visionary Society members are listed below.

  • The late Michael L. Barnett
  • Dr. Sara Bender
  • Monish Bhola
  • Jack and Harriet Caton
  • The late Abram and Sylvia Chasens
  • Dr. Gail and Mrs. Susan Childers
  • Marilyn Ciancio and the late Seb Ciancio
  • Ms. Joanne Cohen
  • The late Dr. D. Walter Cohen
  • Rich Corgel and Joan Otomo-Corgel
  • The late L.K. and Lucy Croft
  • D. Scott Fehrs
  • The late Robert T. Ferris, DDS, PhD
  • Drs. Bryan and Linda Frantz
  • Drs. Mia Geisinger and Gregory Umphrey
  • Vanchit and Sharmila John
  • Richard T. Kao, DDS
  • Dr. and Mrs. Paul A. Levi, Jr.
  • Michael and Jana McGuire
  • Dr. and Mrs. P.D. Miller
  • Dr. Gerald Pieroni
  • Michael P and Gilia Rethman
  • The late R. Earl Robinson
  • Jeffrey A. Rossmann, DDS, MS
  • Jo M. Rummelhart, DDS
  • Dr. Jay Salzman
  • E. Todd and Stephanie Scheyer
  • Bryan Siegelman, DDS, Dip Perio
  • The late Bob Spettel
  • Dr. and Mrs. Edward Sugarman
  • Linda Tarrson and the late E. Bud Tarrson
  • Ken and Lisa Thomalla
  • The late Gayle Wood
  • Dr. and Mrs. Alan D. Young
  • S. Jerome and the late Faith B. Zackin

We are Research

We fund research to keep periodontology at the cutting edge of scientific dentistry. Read more...


We are Education

We ensure the future of periodontology by strengthening future generations. Read more...


We are Visionary

The Visionary Society was launched in 2000 to encourage the gift of future assets. Read more...


Facebook Feed

Past Award Winners Update

Congratulations to Fatemeh “Flora” Momen-Heravi, DDS, PhD, (2017 Educator Scholar, 2018 Dr. D. Walter Cohen Teaching Award Recipient) assistant professor of dental medicine at the Columbia University College of Dental Medicine, who was named the 2020 recipient of the American Association for Dental Research (AADR) Anne D. Haffajee Fellowship. The award provides early-career women researchers in the field of oral biology with financial support for training and research activities that will advance their academic careers. Read more here.